Can a warlock learn more than one mystic arcanum?

1
Glenda Klocko asked a question: Can a warlock learn more than one mystic arcanum?
Asked By: Glenda Klocko
Date created: Wed, Sep 29, 2021 5:00 PM
Date updated: Fri, Jul 29, 2022 12:28 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Can a warlock learn more than one mystic arcanum»

  • The Warlock would still only choose one spell per Mystic Arcanum that they learned. The Warlock would also be able to 'upcast' his lower level Mystic Arcanums, should they allow it (e.g. Create Undead, at level 9).

FAQ

Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Can a warlock learn more than one mystic arcanum?» often ask the following questions:

⁉️ Are warlock mystic arcanum counted in their spells known?

As a level 11 Warlock could they know 11 1-5 spells & 1 MA— Joshua Watkins (@KlarterBlue) November 20, 2016 Mystic Arcanum has no relation to the number of …

⁉️ Can a warlock know a 6th level mystic arcanum spell?

  • The Slot Level column never increases above "5th", so a warlock can never know a warlock spell of 6th level or higher. Therefore the Mystic Arcanum spells must be known separately from the warlock's Pact Magic spells. Share Improve this answer

⁉️ Can regular warlock spells be used for mystic arcanum?

With the currently (03/2019) released spells, it's balanced. Non-warlock full casters can cast their spells with higher-level slots. Since the level at which warlocks gain Mystic Arcanum spells of level X is equal to the level at which non-warlocks get level X spells and slots, they can't cast spells of a given level more often than non-warlock-spellcasters - with or without your house rule.

⁉️ Can warlocks use spell slots on their mystic arcanum?

\$\begingroup\$ Mystic Arcanum doesn't use Spell Slots, so it can't be cast at a higher level. The Mystic Arcanum gained at 17th level requires you select a 9th level spell. \$\endgroup\$ – Drunk Cynic

⁉️ Can you cast warlock spells using mystic arcana?

You can cast your arcanum spell once without expending a spell slot. You must finish a long rest before you can do so again. At higher levels, you gain more warlock spells of your choice that can be cast in this way: one 7th-level spell at 13th level, one 8th-level spell at 15th level, and one 9th-level spell at 17th level. You regain all uses of your Mystic Arcanum when you finish a long rest.

⁉️ Can you change mystic arcanum spell when you level?

Yes but let's say your a 15th-level warlock. You have 6th, 7th, and 8th level mystic arcanum spells. If you wanted to cast finger of death as an 8th-level spell, doing so could use up your 8th level mystic arcanum instead of your 7th level mystic arcanum.

⁉️ Can you use pact magic with mystic arcanum?

  • If that reasoning is not convincing, here's a bit of circumstantial evidence underlining the necessary separation of the two features: Notice that the spells you gain access to with Pact Magic and Mystic Arcanum cannotbe the same due to incompatible spell levels!

⁉️ Do mystic arcanum count as warlock spells know?

As a level 11 Warlock could they know 11 1-5 spells & 1 MA— Joshua Watkins (@KlarterBlue) November 20, 2016 Mystic Arcanum has no relation to the number of …

⁉️ Do warlock mystic arcanum count towards spells known?

The Slot Level column never increases above "5th", so a warlock can never know a warlock spell of 6th level or higher. Therefore the Mystic Arcanum spells must be known separately from the warlock's Pact Magic spells.

Your Answer

We've handpicked 6 related questions for you, similar to «Can a warlock learn more than one mystic arcanum?» so you can surely find the answer!

Do warlocks learn spells in addition to mystic arcanum?

No, the warlock's Pact Magic feature is a completely separate feature from the Mystic Arcanum feature, and each independently describes how you get spells without relying on or referring to the other.

Does mystic arcanum count against spells?

@jaa0109 @mikemearlsWarlock Mystic Arcanum: Do these count against the Warlocks spells known? No. — Jeremy Crawford (@JeremyECrawford) April 1, 2016

How can a mystic knight learn more spells?

The Spells Known column of the Mystic Knight Table shows when you learn more mystic knight spells of your choice. Each of these spells must be of a level for …

How many mystic arcanum spells does a warlock have?
  • That is correct, at high level the warlock with have a Mystic Arcanum spell for 6, 7, 8, and 9-level spell slots and can cast all 4 of them 1 time per long rest. Yup. Resulting in 2 5th slots back each short rest, and then 1 of each 6,7,8,9 on a long rest.
Mystic arcanum can be used with spells slot?

The Mystic Arcanum feature, separately, gives you access to a new spell that you can use with the Mystic Arcanum feature. If that reasoning is not convincing …

What level can you get mystic arcanum spells?
  • All Mystic Arcanum spells you gain are of a level (6th and up) that is inaccessible to your Pact Magic, which tops out at 5th-level spells. For example, at 11th level, you gain a new spell known of maximum 5th-level via Pact Magic, and a 6th-level Mystic Arcanum spell.